# Bug in schedule tracking fields

**URL:** <https://devforum.zoom.us/t/bug-in-schedule-tracking-fields/33027>\
**Category:** API and Webhooks\
**Created:** [October 13, 2020, 8:38am UTC](https://devforum.zoom.us/t/bug-in-schedule-tracking-fields/33027 "2020-10-13T08:38:05Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 3\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![nitzanbar](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex016/user_avatar/devforum.zoom.us/nitzanbar/32/16924_2.png) [@nitzanbar](https://devforum.zoom.us/u/nitzanbar)\
**Post date:** [October 13, 2020, 8:38am UTC](https://devforum.zoom.us/t/bug-in-schedule-tracking-fields/33027/1 "2020-10-13T08:38:05Z")

</div>

When creating “hidden” tracking fields (visible = false) they are not visible to users, as expected. However if a user edits the meeting within the zoom webpage, the fields values are deleted (as in the form submits empty values to theses fields).

We are using these fields to keep metadata for a sync process and we want to hide them from users.

Thanks!

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![will.zoom](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex016/user_avatar/devforum.zoom.us/will.zoom/32/14417_2.png) [@will.zoom](https://devforum.zoom.us/u/will.zoom)\
**Post date:** [October 14, 2020, 4:43pm UTC](https://devforum.zoom.us/t/bug-in-schedule-tracking-fields/33027/2 "2020-10-14T16:43:14Z")

</div>

Hi @nitzanbar,

Thanks for reaching out about this—as this is in reference to the Zoom UI, can you please reach out to Zoom Support here:

> **[Submit a request – Zoom Help Center](https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/requests/new)**

They’ll be able to look into this for you.

Thanks,  
Will

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![system](https://us1.discourse-cdn.com/flex016/uploads/zoomdeveloper/original/3X/6/1/614bdd549b610bbaa46ff934617683a02bdaa03c.png) [@system](https://devforum.zoom.us/u/system)\
**Post date:** [November 14, 2020, 2:43am UTC](https://devforum.zoom.us/t/bug-in-schedule-tracking-fields/33027/3 "2020-11-14T02:43:35Z")

</div>

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
