# Check changes before updating a published app

**URL:** <https://devforum.zoom.us/t/check-changes-before-updating-a-published-app/96201>\
**Category:** API and Webhooks\
**Tags:** webhooks\
**Created:** [October 4, 2023, 4:55am UTC](https://devforum.zoom.us/t/check-changes-before-updating-a-published-app/96201 "2023-10-04T04:55:10Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Showing post:** 3

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![nir.megery](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/n/45deac/32.png) [@nir.megery](https://devforum.zoom.us/u/nir.megery)\
**Post date:** [October 6, 2023, 11:40am UTC](https://devforum.zoom.us/t/check-changes-before-updating-a-published-app/96201/3 "2023-10-06T11:40:51Z")

</div>

Hi @elisa.zoom, thanks for the response.

So I guess I’m confused about what I’m seeing. I did change the URL in my Zoom app configuration and saw the “Saved” message. If I close the page and re-open the app configuration, I see the new URL for the Deauthorization notification endpoint.  
But if I uninstall the Zoom app, I see that the previous endpoint URL is still being called. Also, according to [this post](https://devforum.zoom.us/t/can-we-change-deauth-url-after-application-gets-published/43201/2), I need to republish after changing the URL.

From this I understand that I can change some configurations of my Zoom app and those changes will be saved, but not published. And if that is the case, there could be other changes that were saved since the last publishing.

Am I correct in my understanding?

---

_[View the full topic](https://devforum.zoom.us/t/check-changes-before-updating-a-published-app/96201)._
