# Default settings for Participants

**URL:** <https://devforum.zoom.us/t/default-settings-for-participants/108821>\
**Category:** Feature Requests\
**Created:** [April 28, 2024, 7:09pm UTC](https://devforum.zoom.us/t/default-settings-for-participants/108821 "2024-04-28T19:09:53Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![insider\_english](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex016/user_avatar/devforum.zoom.us/insider_english/32/59135_2.png) [@insider\_english](https://devforum.zoom.us/u/insider_english)\
**Post date:** [April 28, 2024, 7:09pm UTC](https://devforum.zoom.us/t/default-settings-for-participants/108821/1 "2024-04-28T19:09:53Z")

</div>

Could Zoom please remember what I select and deselect in this list?`

Really appreciate your attention to the matter, since I’d rather not have to change the following for each new meeting:  
"Allow all participants to:

- Rename themselves
- Unmute themselves
- Start video
- Share whiteboards
- Share notes
- Record to computer
- Request to record to computer
- Request host to start cloud recording
- Collaborate with Zoom Apps ~ Set meeting timers
- Suspend participant activities"
