# Enabling SharedBufferArray disables Video/Camera stream

**URL:** <https://devforum.zoom.us/t/enabling-sharedbufferarray-disables-video-camera-stream/119259>\
**Category:** Web\
**Created:** [October 16, 2024, 4:38pm UTC](https://devforum.zoom.us/t/enabling-sharedbufferarray-disables-video-camera-stream/119259 "2024-10-16T16:38:47Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![PhasedConnect\_dev](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex016/user_avatar/devforum.zoom.us/phasedconnect_dev/32/63135_2.png) [@PhasedConnect\_dev](https://devforum.zoom.us/u/PhasedConnect_dev)\
**Post date:** [October 16, 2024, 4:38pm UTC](https://devforum.zoom.us/t/enabling-sharedbufferarray-disables-video-camera-stream/119259/1 "2024-10-16T16:38:47Z")

</div>

When I enable SharedBufferArray in my browser when running my Zoom Web Meeting SDK **video stream is disabled** and I cant turn it on, even though **I allowed Camera for that website.**

I cross-origin isolated my website and enabled SharedBufferArray:

 ![Snimka zaslona 2024-10-16 183209](https://us1.discourse-cdn.com/flex016/uploads/zoomdeveloper/original/3X/9/8/98dd76b7b18b5e01537b801a290b446ffef137f4.png)

I allowed Camera for that website in my Chromium:

 ![image](https://us1.discourse-cdn.com/flex016/uploads/zoomdeveloper/original/3X/9/4/94cba473c3905d30461e98385386e359cc93853e.png)

But, **when I disable SharedBufferArray by running:**  
`delete (window as any).SharedArrayBuffer` **the Camera works.**  
Why is that?

**I need both my Camera to work and to have SharedBufferArray for 720p streams, gallery view etc.**  
**Please help!**

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![system](https://us1.discourse-cdn.com/flex016/uploads/zoomdeveloper/original/3X/6/1/614bdd549b610bbaa46ff934617683a02bdaa03c.png) [@system](https://devforum.zoom.us/u/system)\
**Post date:** [November 16, 2024, 2:38am UTC](https://devforum.zoom.us/t/enabling-sharedbufferarray-disables-video-camera-stream/119259/2 "2024-11-16T02:38:59Z")

</div>

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
