# Whiteboard Collaboration: Ensuring Content Integrity

**URL:** <https://devforum.zoom.us/t/whiteboard-collaboration-ensuring-content-integrity/111658>\
**Category:** Feature Requests\
**Created:** [June 10, 2024, 1:45pm UTC](https://devforum.zoom.us/t/whiteboard-collaboration-ensuring-content-integrity/111658 "2024-06-10T13:45:12Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![sibylle.reichel](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex016/user_avatar/devforum.zoom.us/sibylle.reichel/32/60495_2.png) [@sibylle.reichel](https://devforum.zoom.us/u/sibylle.reichel)\
**Post date:** [June 10, 2024, 1:45pm UTC](https://devforum.zoom.us/t/whiteboard-collaboration-ensuring-content-integrity/111658/1 "2024-06-10T13:45:12Z")

</div>

Problem  
When collaborating on whiteboards, it is essential to prevent participants from **deleting content added by others** , whether intentionally or accidentally. For instance, during a brainstorming session where everyone is contributing ideas via sticky notes, one person might disagree with another’s idea and delete their note. Alternatively, someone might delete a note by mistake. This **should not be allowed.**

**Describe the solution you’d like**  
Ideally, there should be a setting option for the owner of a whiteboard that allows participants to **only add** content, **not delete** it or **only delete own** content. This setting should be default.

As a temporary solution, one can lock items after adding them. But this prevents only accidental deletion by others.
