Automatic docking of the boxes showing videos of individual zoom participants

Description
I would like to make the boxes or small windows showing videos of individual zoom participants, which now are drag-able and can be positioned anywhere on the screen. I would like to know if I can direct that to show in a specific section of my app layout.

Which version?
Current Zoom version

Hey @neboroland

Thanks for posting on the Zoom Devforum! I am still learning, but I will try my best to help answer your question. :slightly_smiling_face:

Checkout this related thread that may have the answer you are looking for:

If this thread did not help, please let us know by replying back here and someone from the Developer Relations team will get back to you shortly.

Thanks,
DeveloperBot

Thank you so much. Let me look at that.

Hey @neboroland,

Let me know if you have additional questions. :slight_smile:

Thanks,
Tommy

Thanks very much Tommy.

I have sent 2 questions to you people yesterday and I tried one and it did not give me what I wanted, and then the other one was classified as out of scope and locked down,
so the frustration is still very high.
I am just thinking if I can give you a phone call so that you can really understand what I am looking for.

Okay, let me know.

Thanks.

Roland Oben (Web Developer)

Hey @neboroland,

Where they developer related questions? Can you please share the ticket number or link to the post on the devforum?

Thanks,
Tommy

Thanks Tommy.

Here you go:

https://devforum.zoom.us/t/automatic-screen-sharing-of-a-section-of-my-app/26839

This is the second question that I gave in the developer forum, but that pointed me to an example SDK application, which I cloned and setup on my local machine but in the “zmmtg.initi()” I could set some settings there, but that’s all, and it didn’t tell me how to position the videos windows somewhere specific in my app.