Code change , why?

Which App Type (OAuth / Chatbot / JWT / Webhook)?
Oauth (+JWT)

I’ve been running a video editor for my users for the last 3 months or so. Was code complete. Somewhere last week something changed that broke my site/app.

This is the code I was running in PHP :

function get_access_token_and_user_id($oauth_token,$website_redirect,$Client_id,$Client_secret,&$user_id,&$access_token){
$url = ‘https://zoom.us/oauth/token?grant_type=authorization_code&code=’ . $oauth_token . ‘&redirect_uri=’ . $website_redirect;
$options = array(
‘http’ => array(
‘header’ => "Authorization: Basic " . base64_encode($Client_id . “:” . $Client_secret),
‘method’ => ‘POST’
)
);
$context = stream_context_create($options);
$result = file_get_contents($url, false, $context);
if ($result === FALSE) {
return false;
}
$data = json_decode($result);
$access_token = $data->access_token;
$str_exploded = explode(‘.’,$access_token);
$final = json_decode(base64_decode($str_exploded[1]));
$user_id = $final->uid; // NOW THIS IS CORRECT
// $user_id = $final->userId; // THIS USED TO BE CORRECT
return true;
}

Why did you guys change this ? Seems an unrequired change that only breaks code without actually adding anything…

This is what $final now looks like :

object(stdClass)#2 (14) {
[“ver”]=> int(7)
[“auid”]=> string(32) “xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx”
[“code”]=> string(33) “xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx”
[“iss”]=> string(29) “zm:cid:xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx”
[“gno”]=> int(0)
[“type”]=> int(0)
[“tid”]=> int(0)
[“aud”]=> string(21) “https://oauth.zoom.us
[“uid”]=> string(22) “xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx”
[“nbf”]=> int(1595440646)
[“exp”]=> int(1595444246)
[“iat”]=> int(1595440646)
[“aid”]=> string(22) “xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx”
[“jti”]=> string(36) “xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx” }

2 Likes

Hey @a.sinnige,

Not sure what you are trying to do. Are you trying to JWT Decode the access token? If so, doing so is not documented or supported, hence, could change anytime.