I am using zoom android sdk and I am not able to share own app after starting screen sharing

Hi, I am new to zoom and not able to find solution anywhere. Whenever I click on own app after screen sharing on, it opens meeting only and there is no button to minimize the meeting screen to share app contents.

Please resolve my issue as soon as possible.

Hi @mg0086447, thanks for using Zoom.

Are you running into this problem in the Zoom client on Android, or while integrating Zoom into your own app?

Thanks!

Hi @jon.zoom, thanks for reply.

I have integrated zoom into app and using default UI. When host share screen and tap on app, it shows meeting only and not able to share actual app. Please help me how to resolve this issue.

Thanks!

Hi @mg0086447, thanks for clarifying.

I have tried reproducing this issue, but every time I share my screen with the default UI, the app is backgrounded and I see the launcher screen on my device. Let’s get some additional information to see if we can get to the bottom of this:

• What version of the SDK are you currently using?
  • What device make/model are you testing on?
  • What version of Android are you running?
  • Can you provide a video exemplifying this behavior? Note: please turn on the Show Taps option in your device’s setting before recording a video

Thanks!

Hi, @jon.zoom,
Sdk version : not latest
device : Redmi Note 7 pro
Android version : 10

I am sharing screenshot of what is happening every time I open app after zoom meeting sharing screen on. I am getting only this screen and when press back button it closes the app, that means I can see only meeting screen while zoom meeting in-progress and can not see any other activity.

I have mail on developersupport@zoom.us and share the video for the same at 12:01PM 24 November.

Thanks!

Hi @mg0086447, thanks for the additional info.