How do we make it so only the host video is sent to the ‘live broadcast’? Right now when another user unmutes themselves it will start to broadcast them for a second or two.
Thanks for using the dev forum!
What you are seeing is the “Active User”. You make the host the active user permanently by spotlighting them first. After that it should only show the host.
How do we spotlight them permanently? Right now sometimes in a session when a user joins sometimes it will show their username for a few seconds on the live broadcast. And if a user un-mutes themselves and talks then it shows them on the live broadcast and not the host, until the host either mutes them back or talks.
Hmm, would you be able to supply a video of this issue?
@Michael_Condon I can cut a click of the broadcast to show you, but basically it shows our host on the broadcast and then randomly it will cut off the hosts video and show another user’s username in the middle of the screen (all black screen with usersname in white in the middle). It will still play hosts audio.