Screen Broadcasting popups

Description
In IPad and iPhone devices, when I stop a screen share I am getting Screen broadcasting popups after the screen share has been stopped, so far I have got two messages in those popups. These popups are occurring every time I stop screen share.
I want to know more about…

  1. Are these popups presented by ZoomSDK or system(iOS)?
  2. What is the meaning of this popup?
  3. What can be done to prevent these popups from occurring?

Which iOS Meeting SDK version?
5.7.6.1082

To Reproduce(If applicable)
Steps to reproduce the behavior:

  1. Stop ScreenShare and the popup is presented in 2 to 5 secs

Screenshots

Smartphone (please complete the following information):
iPad Air 2 (iPad OS 15.1)
iPhone 8 (iOS 14.4.1)

Additional context
Add any other context about the problem here.

Hi @spraveen, thanks for the post.

These are produced by the system and are also present in the Zoom client. The only way you could prevent these from being displayed is to not share your whole screen, as it broadcasts via ReplayKit. More information on the different types of sharing available through our iOS SDK can be found in our screen sharing documentation.

Thanks!

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.