Zoom App Images not Rendering on Zoom but shows on browser

Zoom Apps Configuration
Node js, ejs template

Description
This is my first time building a zoom app so pardon my ignorance please and point me in the right direction because I am currently stuck with these issues

• I have a countdown timer which I implemented with javascript setInterval. It works well if I open the page on a browser but when I do the same on zoom app it doesn’t work. The initial value of the HTML element remains the same. The javascript setInterval that’s meant to change it to the count down value doesn’t do anything.

• Secondly I can’t redirect user to the browser to say view a particular content on our website instead of the app because its more detailed on the website. Tried using window.open(page_link) and res.redirect(page_link). It does nothing on the app. But works well on browser

• Lastly I cloned this repo to start GitHub - zoom/zoomapps-sample-js: A Hello World Zoom App built with Vanilla JS to start this project but images from an external src don’t work. only local image asserts gets displayed. I tried modifying the contentSecurityPolicy directives object like so

imgSrc: ['*', 'data:', "'self'", `https://${redirectHost}`, 'blob:', 'https://res.cloudinary.com']

But as always. It works fine on a browser but on zoom it just doesn’t load the images

Error?
I don’t get any error message from zoom

How To Reproduce

• Clone the GitHub repo from the link above
  • Then try loading any image with an external source say from cloudunary, unsplash or whatever you like,
  • Create a button and try to redirect user to a website on click
  • Lastly create a simple countdown with setInterval say countdown from 60 to 0

I tested this out on my end with the Basic Sample App but I didn’t see the same issue. The interval seemed to fire when placed in the public/index.js file.

Can you share a code snippet of your implementation?

You can use the openUrl() function from the JS SDK for this.