Expired signature

I am new to Zoom API, trying to get the sample app going by joining an existing ongoing meeting. When I run the sample app, as per instructions here: https://marketplace.zoom.us/docs/guides/zoom-sdks/Web-Client-SDK

I get the following error while trying to join the meeting by entering a name and ongoing meeting id:

{method: “join”, status: false, errorCode: 1, errorMessage: “The signature has expired.”, result: null}

This is happening on the ZoomMtg.join() method. The same had worked 5 hours back. The code has not changed since then (I left work and came home and tried it again). I have no clue on how to get over this. I tried the timeout as was suggested by a user in one of the earlier posts, but that didn’t help.

Hopefully someone can throw some light on this.

Thanks
-Uday

Quick update. I moved the init() function inside the success callback of the generateSignature() method and now I get a different error…

var signature = ZoomMtg.generateSignature({
        meetingNumber: meetConfig.meetingNumber,
        apiKey: meetConfig.apiKey,
        apiSecret: meetConfig.apiSecret,
        role: meetConfig.role,
        success: function(res){
            console.log(res.result);

ZoomMtg.init({
                leaveUrl: 'http://www.zoom.us',
                debug: true,
                isSupportAV: true,
                success: function () {
            		ZoomMtg.join({
                                meetingNumber: meetConfig.meetingNumber,
                                userName: meetConfig.userName,
                                passWord: '',
                                userEmail: meetConfig.email,
                                signature: signature,
                                apiKey: meetConfig.apiKey,
                                    console.log('join meeting success');
                                    document.getElementById('nav-tool').style.display = 'none';
                                }
                    });