"Invalid Access Token error" when using OAuth2.0

Hi Developers,

I am not a developer but a website owner trying to get my website to go live but encounter this connection error between Bookly (Wordpress calendar booking plugin) and Zoom and my web developer cannot resolve the problem. The problem is as follows:

Bookly has a OAuth2.0 interface which I can successfully configure the Client ID, Client Secret and the RedirectURL in Zoom as well. Bookly Calendar is supposed to interface with Zoom to create a Zoom meeting whenever the appointment is being saved in Bookly but when I do that it will prompt an Zoom:“Invalid Access Token” error and does not create the Zoom meeting. Bookly is saying it is a Zoom Security policy blocking the connection in which he quoted SupportId:18398479702038370138 which I cannot find in Zoom . Kindly help as my site cannot go live with out this function. Thank you .

Hi @jo11
Thanks for reaching out to the Zoom Developer Forum, I am happy to help here!
Have you been able to fix this issue on your end?
Do you have a link to Bookly’s webpage so I can take a look at their integration please??

Thanks
Elisa

Hi Elisa, Glad to hear from you and your help. The link is as follows:-
https://support.booking-wp-plugin.com/hc/en-us/articles/360013355499-Online-Meetings-Zoom-Google-Meet-Jitsi-BigBlueButton- . Very much appreciate your help and Thank you!

Hi Joe,
Thanks for sharing that with me.
It looks like Bookly is asking you for your JWT credentials which are your API key and API secret and is asking you to input those credentials in their integration.
So if you are inputting credentials from an OAuth app that you created in your Zoom Marketplace, this could be the reason why you are getting this error.

Now, it is important to mention that we are deprecating the JWT app in June 2023, which means that integrators like Bookly will need to migrate from the JWT app type to Server to Server OAuth app.