JWT error code 124 with cURL

Description
I am unable to get a successful return from a cURL command after configuring my JWT app.

Per the Zoom marketplace sample example found here:

curl --request GET \
  --url 'https://api.zoom.us/v2/users?status=active&page_size=30&page_number=1' \
  --header 'authorization: Bearer { your_token }' \
  --header 'content-type: application/json'

Error
> {"code":124,"message":"The Token's Signature resulted invalid when verified using the Algorithm: HmacSHA256"}

Which App Type: JWT

How To Reproduce (If applicable)
Steps to reproduce the behavior:

1. register app per https://marketplace.zoom.us/docs/guides/build/jwt-app
  2. replace your_token in the example cURL command with the JWT token from my JWT app credentials.

Additional context
I’m just starting out with Zoom… and I haven’t done any cURLing with APIs in awhile. Maybe I am drastically misconceiving the process here, but I thought if I copied the command from the guide and replaced your_token with the JWT token generated from my app, then I would get a response listing or detailing the users in my account. Of note, I have tried this with a pro plan account and my personal free plan account to no avail.

I’ll continue reading the posts here looking for a solution. I have tried regenerating the API secret and still no user data returned, just the code 124 error :\

Hopefully this will be useful to someone at some point: I found the source of the problem… a 1D10T error in parsing the example code:
--header 'authorization: Bearer { your_token }' \

Basic cURL syntax should result in:
--header 'authorization: Bearer gooble.dee.gook'

not: --header 'authorization: Bearer { gooble.dee.gook }'

The solution is to replace { your_token } with the JWT token.

I’m gonna go back to being productive and pretend this won’t live on the internet forever attached to my name…

:persevere: :sweat_smile:

1 Like

Hey @mixelpix,