Meeting Topic changes to "x users personal meeting room

Description
When I start a reoccurring meeting the topic pulled from the v2/report/users//meetings endpoint is always changed to “x users personal meeting room” unless I explicitly change the topic during the meeting via the meeting window UI.

Which App Type (OAuth / Chatbot / JWT / Webhook)?
awt

Which Endpoint/s?
v2/report/users//meetings

How To Reproduce (If applicable)
Steps to reproduce the behavior:
start reoccurring meeting.
have another user join
query v2/report/users//meetings

Screenshots (If applicable)
If applicable, add screenshots to help explain your problem.

Additional context
Add any other context about the problem here.

Hey @wcareercampus

Thanks for posting on the Zoom Devforum! I am still learning, but I will try my best to help answer your question. :slightly_smiling_face:

Checkout these related threads that may have the answer you are looking for:

If these threads did not help, please let us know by replying back here and someone from the Developer Relations team will get back to you shortly.

Thanks,
DeveloperBot

These are not what I am looking for.

Hey @wcareercampus,

Try not using the Personal Meeting ID (PMI) when scheduling the meeting.

In the API: settings > use_pmi

In the Zoom Web Portal:

Thanks,
Tommy

I already tried turning off PMI from the UI. I am not creating meeting via the API. I am trying to see who went to what event based on a UID we put into the meeting topic. The issue is we hav to manually set the topic every time we launch the meeting.

Hey @wcareercampus,

Are these meetings instant meetings? If so, the meeting topic will default to the “Personal meeting room” title.

Thanks,
Tommy

They are Recurring meetings. So if we start them manually instead of scheduling them they will always be “Personal meeting rooms”?

Hey @wcareercampus,

What do you mean start them manually? Can you show how you are starting them?

Thanks,
Tommy