Questions regarding ZAK & Meeting SDK call flow & errors

Description
I’m fairly new to OAuth as well as Zoom dev. I’m trying to add a feature to an existing native desktop app that’ll allow users to launch zoom meetings. Thus far, I’m able to obtain an access token via OAuth and obtain a ZAK for user_id=me. But I’m unable to launch a meeting because getMeetingService() returns nil. Additionally, isAuthorized() returns ‘3’ (failure). I’d really appreciate help figuring out why.

Following the sample code, after obtaining both an access token and a zak, I initialize the meeting sdk:

ZoomSDKInitParams* params = [[ZoomSDKInitParams alloc] init];
    params.needCustomizedUI = NO;
    params.teamIdentifier = nil;

[[ZoomSDK sharedSDK] initSDKWithParams:params];
    [[ZoomSDK sharedSDK] setZoomDomain:[NSString stringWithStdString:kDomain]];

params = nil;

Then I attempt to access the meeting service:

auto sharedSDK = [ZoomSDK sharedSDK];

auto authService = [sharedSDK getAuthService]; //debug
       BOOL isAuth = [authService isAuthorized];  //debug

auto meetingService = [sharedSDK getMeetingService];
        if (isAuth && meetingService)
        {
            ZoomSDKStartMeetingUseZakElements *params = [[ZoomSDKStartMeetingUseZakElements alloc] init];
            params.zak = _mZAK;
            params.userType = SDKUserType_APIUser;
            params.userId = @"me";
            params.displayName = @"Tester";
            params.meetingNumber = 0;
            params.isDirectShare = NO;
            params.displayID = 0;
            params.isNoVideo = NO;
            params.isNoAuido = NO;
            params.vanityID = nil;
            ZoomSDKError ret = [meetingService startMeetingWithZAK:params];
        }

Also, is the userType as well as all the param settings correct? (I’ve found any docs explaining user types very confusing)

Additionally, I’m very confused about the call flow, which I currently understand to be: