"SharedArrayBuffer will require cross-origin isolation as of M91, around May 2021" ERROR MESSAGE

Description
There are 2 people joining the same zoom session with the video On.
The third person is able to see those 2 people’s video who joined earlier rendered on his canvas nicely. Then, the third person leaves the zoom session. Now, the third person only sees one person video rendered (instead of 2 videos) after joining the same zoom session again.

On the console log for the second time rejoining the zoom session, I see the following errors (10 times)
SharedArrayBuffer will require cross-origin isolation as of M91, around May 2021

Which Web Video SDK version?
Video SDK 1.0.3

To Reproduce(If applicable)
Steps to reproduce the behavior:

  1. zoom.createClient()
  2. client.init()
  3. First person client.join(meeting1)
  4. First person client.startVideo()
  5. First person client.renderVideo()
  6. Second person client.join(meeting1)
  7. Second person client.renderVideo() for the first person
  8. Second person client.startVideo()
  9. Second person client.renderVideo() for the second person
  10. Second person client.adjustRenderedVideoPosition() for the first person => 2 videos rendered
  11. First person also see 2 videos rendered
  12. Third person client.join(meeting1)
  13. Third person client.renderVideo() 2 times => 2 videos rendered
  14. Third person client.leave()
  15. Third person client.join(meeting1)
  16. Third person client.renderVideo() 2 times => But only 1 video rendered
  17. Receiving error message on the console log
    SharedArrayBuffer will require cross-origin isolation as of M91, around May 2021

Device (please complete the following information):

Hey @joecodingjourney ,

Thanks for reaching out! :slight_smile: We are aware of the sharedArrayBuffer requirements and are pushing out an update soon.

Stay tuned here: https://marketplace.zoom.us/docs/changelog

Thanks,
Tommy

Hey @joecodingjourney ,

Here is info about the SharedArrayBuffer:

Thanks,
Tommy

1 Like

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.