The User DELETE API docs state the following:
Deleting a user permanently removes the user and their data from Zoom. Users can create a new Zoom account using the same email address. An account owner or an account admin can transfer meetings, webinars and cloud recordings to another Zoom user account before deleting.
I see there are some parameters to have upcoming meetings, recordings, etc forwarded to another user.
My question is how does this affect historical reporting data for meetings/calls that have already happened in an enterprise environment? (all our users are managed under our company account)
Do our reporting and logs retain the name, userid, etc at the time it was live and meetings took place in the past? Do we lose all reporting data that the person ever existed in zoom?
What is the total scope of data-loss when deleting a user from zoom?