Zoom app gets kicked into the background when admitting participants from waiting room

Description
Hi, I am new to android development. I am using Zoom SDK to build on top of my project. For some reason when I try to admit a participant from waiting room enabled meeting, as soon as I press admit, the zoom app on my android device gets kicked onto the background(which means my android device gets to its home screen), the meeting keeps running in the background but there is no way for me to get back to the zoom app. So I was wondering, if there is any specific event that happens from Zoom SDK side when we press admit to admit any participant in the meeting, so that I can catch the event and handle it properly. I see even in the waiting room enabled meeting the MeetingJoined event happens even before admitting the participant.

Which version?
Using the lates sdk

To Reproduce(If applicable)
Steps to reproduce the behavior:

1. Go to ‘…’
  2. Click on ‘…’
  3. Scroll down to ‘…’
  4. See error

Screenshots
If applicable, add screenshots to help explain your problem.

Smartphone (please complete the following information):

• Device: [e.g. iPhone6]
  • Version [e.g. 22]

Additional context
Add any other context about the problem here.

Hi @jasmineakkal0316,

Thanks for the post and pardon the late response. When a participant is being admitted by the host, the participant will leave the waiting room and rejoin the meeting, this is by design. If your app goes to the home page when the meeting activity has finished, it could be your app’s activity is finished as well. You may leverage the interface returnToMeeting to go back to the meeting UI or you could leverage the meeting notification.

Hope this helps. Thanks!

Hi Jasmine,