Zoom Web SDK infos and tips

Hi guys, I’m Andrea from Italy, and I’m a frontend/backend developer. Primarily thank u for you amazing work in Zoom API and relative ecosystem!

I’ve a few questions regarding Web SDK:

I’m developing Zoom Web SDK in sync with (Wordpress | JS | PHP), so when a user buy a Video Service (sort of appointment) in my website, automatically it’s create the Zoom Meeting and assign the base user connected to the service (user created from the → https://zoom.us/account/user page).

Are there any possibilities to access meeting as host and with the assigned user of the service? or I need to force-sign with my required base account ?

Because I imagine to work with some professionals people that handle one to one sessions in Zoom frontend and need to login connected users from https://zoom.us/account/user to the specific service.

ZOOM → ZOOM USER → Assigned with Service Appointment-> ontoone with the paying user in frontend
→ Can Join as Host instead of base single account principal

Thank u in advance. Glad, if u help me with some tips.

Hi @amministrazioneforma,

Thanks for using Zoom!

Just to clarify, are you asking if the “service user” can also host a meeting? If so, the host of the meeting will need to be a user under the same account of your JWT app.

When it comes to users created on your account, the Web SDK does not have a concept of user authentication. Therefore, you should be able to use any of the users you have created on your account to host or join a meeting.

Let me know if this helps.

Best,
Donte

Thanks Donte, I mean:

A user (existing in my zoom account under → Sign In | Zoom) can Host a meeting?

for example:

I’m Andrea and I’ve my Andrea’s account in Sign In | Zoom.
as Andrea, can I start the meeting as host with my base api key and secret?

Hey @amministrazioneforma,

Thank you for clarifying. Yes, you can host meetings for any user under your account with the Web SDK and the JWT credentials from your account.