Accessing Webinar information via JWT app?

I’ve built an integration with an internal system of ours to listen to meeting recording web hooks in a JWT app. I’m the admin for the Zoom account and a Pro user, but I am NOT our webinar user. My JWT app receives the web hooks for completed webinar recordings, but when I try to use our credentials of the app to hit either of these endpoints:

GET /webinars/{webinarId}/registrants
GET /past_webinars/{WebinarUUID}/absentees

I’m told that my user account doesn’t have rights:

{
“code”: 200,
“message”: “Webinar plan is missing. You must subscribe to the webinar plan and enable webinar for this user: {my_user_id} in order to perform this action.”
}

As a hack, I attempted to have our Webinar admin create a JWT app, but it seems they don’t have access to do this.

What is the best path to be able to use the webinar query endpoints in a server to server environment where OAuth isn’t viable? I would have thought that since I’m an account admin I’d be able to query these endpoints even if I can’t create webinars.

Hey @szumlins,

Thanks for reaching out about this and good question.

In order to query the Webinars endpoints, the JWT app owner will need to have a webinar license applied to their User Profile. If you are the JWT App owner, applying a Webinar license would resolve this.

Since you can only have 1 JWT app per account, creating another app won’t be an option.

Let me know if this helps to clarify,
Will

Thanks Will. I guess I have a follow up question to this (admittedly haven’t had time to test myself yet).

If I switch the JWT app to my non-admin webinar enabled user, will I still be able to call the NON webinar endpoints for all of my users’ meetings (past participants, host, etc) with that JWT key like I can now running as an admin?