Creating meeting registrant in zoom

Description

I created a zap that takes a signup in memberpress, creates a zoom registrant for our meeting.
and then triggers a welcome email sequence in mail chimp

Error

The create meeting registrant could not be sent to Zoom.
The app returned “User does not exist:.”.

Screen Shot 2021-01-07 at 3.42.04 PM|690x354

from zapier

Hey @rafanahealing

Thanks for posting on the Zoom Devforum! I am still learning, but I will try my best to help answer your question. :slightly_smiling_face:

Checkout this related thread that may have the answer you are looking for:

If this thread did not help, please let us know by replying back here and someone from the Developer Relations team will get back to you shortly.

Thanks,
DeveloperBot

This thread did not help.
I am looking to automate the meeting signup process for zoom meeting
when people join my course. But zoom-zapier interface tells me that

Hey @rafanahealing,

Just to confirm, have you followed this guide on setting up Zapier? If so, please confirm that the JWT that you are using to add a registrant also owns the meeting.

If neither of those steps are helpful, please provide the meeting ID involved here and I’ll investigate further.

Thanks,
Max

Hi Max

is it possible that asking users to authenticate for the meeting causing this?
we did set up a zap that registered attendees in zoom after signup through acuityand it worked like magic.

here is how we are using this zap