Extract audio from normal Zoom Meetings

Hello all,

INTRODUCTION
So, I am a Software Developer and I was given a task to extract audio from the meeting by any means possible. Our company provides transcription based services for different platform. And we have to do same thing for Zoom.

PROBLEM
I want to get audio for transcription of user meetings that might be hosted by them or might not be. And these are entirely normal Zoom Meetings.

PARTIAL SOLUTIONS

1. Using Raw Audio of Native Meeting SDK.
    – This require some kind of license that Zoom are not providing as of right now.

2. Using Cloud Recording of Zoom Video SDK for Web.
    – I think this doesn’t work because, Video SDK cannot join normal Zoom Meetings.

HELP
Can someone tell me that above two cases are correct.
AND IF POSSIBLE CAN SOMEONE HELP ME WITH MY USE CASE OF GETTING AUDIO OF USER MEETING.

It will be really helpful,
Thanks in advance,
Nirav Tailor

@tailornirav ,

For the scenario you are trying to achieve, you will need to have access to raw audio.
https://marketplace.zoom.us/docs/zoom-apps/guides/meeting-bots-sdk-media-streams/

Can you check if meeting bot fulfils your requirement?

1 Like

@chunsiong.zoom thanks for the reply. What we are looking to do is to build a meeting bot that would be able to record conversations of the meeting without getting any consent from meeting host. Is that possible at all with Meeting SDK?. Should the bot always ask consent from Meeting host before recording?.

Hello @chunsiong.zoom ,

I came across your reply, and it answers perfectly a question we are facing. The link you have shared (https://marketplace.zoom.us/docs/zoom-apps/guides/meeting-bots-sdk-media-streams/) suffices for our purpose.