Is there a way to unlink a course from a meeting ID? For example, after using the “Import meeting” tool in the LTI Pro, is there a way to reverse that operation?
This would be useful for when a meeting ID should no longer be visible to the students in the course but is still needed outside of the course (and scheduling a new meeting ID is not a viable option).
How To Reproduce (If applicable)
Steps to reproduce the behavior:
- In the LTI Pro LMS integration, select Import meeting.
- Enter the meeting ID, and select Import.
- Can that meeting ID be “unimported” from that course?
An instructor accidentally imports the wrong recurring meeting ID but still needs that meeting ID outside of the LMS. Now all students in the course can see that meeting ID, and there does not appear to be a way to stop that from happening other than by deleting the affected meeting.