Oauth app for zoom integration

Hi,

I am new to zoom application development. I build apps for salesforce and plan to integrate zoom with my salesforce app. Using the zoom salesforce app is not possible as I want to build a seamless flow from inside my app.

I have decided to go ahead with using an OAuth app as I believe this will be best suited for my purpose. I have been reading a lot of the existing documentation. Still I am not clear with a few things which need to be taken care off before I can actually roll out a solution

Redirect Url in OAuth App
Though we understand that the oauth app needs to be provided with a redirect url, our concern here is that since our product is to be used by different customers whose salesforce accounts (orgs) will have different urls, how should we tackle this problem. We know that the “redirect_uri” parameter can be used to dynamically change the redirect url. But we have also read that the review process will check with the url specified in the app.

Approval Process
Though I understand the app review is important but for an OAuth app how is the review process done.
I am clear that I need to provide the oauth app with the correct details (scopes,metadata, use case etc) so that its easier for the reviewers to validate my app. What I do not understand is that will the reviewers use the third party app to see how the zoom functionality implemented using the OAuth app

In the end I would just like to say that I am thrilled to become a part of the zoom developer community and apologize in advance in case my questions seem too basic

Thanks,
Sandeep

Hey @schopra, thanks for posting and using Zoom!

You could handle this by using the state query param in the installation url so you know where to take the user after they install and land on your redirect url.

More info here:

We will work with you when reviewing your app to make the process as easy as possible. Just make sure to follow the App Submission Checklist guide.