Questions regarding SSO and JWT Deprecation

Hi,

I am creating this post to request some help regarding the upcoming JWT deprecation. I am attempting to find out for certain whether or not my company’s SSO set up uses anything in relation to JWT, and if it will be necessary for us to migrate to OAuth.

For context I am only a desktop technician, and have been assigned to find this information despite my complete and total ignorance on any of these systems (read: it’s not my department or responsibility, but orders are orders). I have spoken to a Zoom rep but have not received a definitive answer.

Exactly what I am looking for:
How can I find out for sure whether or not we will be affected by this JWT deprecation?
Or, where can I look to tell me for certain that we are using JWT and need to migrate to OAuth?

I apologize if this is not the correct place for such a question, but after trawling through many articles, guides, and FAQs on this subject and still not understanding much of what I am reading, I just am not sure where else to turn.

Hi @pflemister31 ,

You would need to see what applications are in and making requests to Zoom APIs through marketplace.zoom.us. Do you know the developer email or account number for your company? If so, let me know and I’ll private message you to get this information and check. Please note, if you do not have access to that user and login info, your company would need to go through a formal request to transfer the application to a new user and that may take several weeks or longer to complete.

Hello Gianni,

Thanks so much for your response. I do have the account number. What do you mean by developer email? My company Zoom account has been given administrator access, so I’m not sure if that would be sufficient.

Hi @pflemister31 ,