Webinars Created in Zoom not Syncing With Salesforce

Description
I have installed the Salesforce Integration app and am wondering why when I create new Webinars in Zoom they are not appearing in Salesforce.

Error
I don’t receive any error messages.

Which App Type (OAuth / Chatbot / JWT / Webhook)?

Which Endpoint/s?

How To Reproduce (If applicable)

Screenshots (If applicable)

Additional context

Hey @events5

Thanks for posting on the Zoom Devforum! I am still learning, but I will try my best to help answer your question. :slightly_smiling_face:

Checkout this related thread that may have the answer you are looking for:

If this thread did not help, please let us know by replying back here and someone from the Developer Relations team will get back to you shortly.

Thanks,
DeveloperBot

This post does not answer my question.

Hi @events5,

Thanks for reaching out about this, and happy to help.

First, can you confirm that you meet the prerequisites outlined on this page?

Second, can you make sure that the contact/lead names match in Salesforce , the contact/lead owner email is the same as the Zoom Webinar Host email, and the Webinar Host email matches that of the logged in Salesforce user.

Can you confirm the above matches in Salesforce and Zoom?

Thanks!
Will

I have attempted to go through the steps you have outlined, but am still a but perplexed. Step 4 is where I begin to have problems. I create a webinar in Zoom and never see it appear in my sandbox. Shouldn’t the webinar appear in Salesforce even before I send out invitations or receive any registrations?

Verify the Integration
Once you have authorized Zoom and Salesforce, you will want to ensure that Webinars properly trigger campaigns. Perform the following steps:

1. Create a Webinar on the Zoom portal and set registration approval to manually approve.
  2. Create 2 different registrants for the webinar as a test.
  3. Navigate to Salesforce and login.