Salesforce/Zoom Webinar Integration - syncing webinars created before authorising connection

Hi

I’ve set up the Zoom Webinar / Salesforce integration but I cannot see how to sync already scheduled (but not completed) webinars from Zoom → SF

Can anyone help please?

1 Like

@james9 ,

Thank you for posting in the Zoom Developer Forum. The task of syncing created webinars is typically done in the Salesforce portal. Behind the scenes, the portal makes an API call to the List Webinar endpoint to populate that data in its UI. Have you checked their support documents for guidance on this?

List webinars

thanks @donte.zoom. Unfortunately, I’m just an SF admin so my understanding of API documentation is limited but, from what I can understand (on what you’ve shared) is that any ‘non-expired’ webinars can be displayed in SF. Great!

My question now is how do I trigger this sync of existing, non-expired webinars from Zoom → SF?

@james9,

The sync will be initiated from Salesforce, as it would require making the API request to retrieve the already scheduled meeting. Could you provide any links to the Salesforce integration you’re using? I could then look for support documentation relevant to your goal. Additionally, a screenshot of the user interface, showing where this information would appear on the Salesforce side, would be helpful.

@donte.zoom

Its the AppExchange one - Using Zoom Webinars with the Zoom for Salesforce app - Zoom Support

When we create a new webinar it first through to SF fine. Clicking within ZoomConfig to sync doesn’t sync any webinars that existed before I authorised the connection though:

We also have the ‘Zoom Webinars’ tab but there is no option to trigger a sync

Import opens the SF import wizard but I can’t find an option to export a webinar as CSV to import?

@james9 ,
What happens when you click the “Here” text ? That looks like it should initiate the Webinar sync process.