Added Account Level App - where does it show up?

Hello, I recently got my app approved for the Zoom App Marketplace. I am an admin, and have enabled the app for all the users on my account.

When I go to my Zoom Client > Apps > Add Apps > App Home, I see a similar message.

My users also see that this app was “Added by Admin”.

However, neither I or my users see it in my Apps > My Apps tab.

Is it supposed to show up here for me and my users? Or are there additional steps I need to take as a Zoom admin for this app to show up in the Apps tab for all my users?

Thank you!

Hello,

Try removing it and re-adding it and let’s see.

Regards, Kwaku

@kwaku.nyante I removed it and re-added it, it still does not show up for my users.

My expectation is that it will have its own tile in the “My Apps” section of my Zoom client, is that true? I would expect it to show up with the rest of My Apps (such as Chorus, Zoom Rooms, etc.)

Attached is a screen recording of what I did (remove app, re-add).

Appreciate you looking into this!

Hi, @kwaku.nyante - wanted to follow up on this, thank you!

Hi, @kwaku.nyante - wanted to follow up and see if there was a resolution for this - thank you!

My org would also be happy to pay for Premium Developer Support.

Hello @h.g do you have the Zoom App option turned on in the feature bucket?

Regards, Kwaku

For some reason, it doesn’t show its turned on for me, if it’s not can you turn it on and submit an Update request so I can approve it?

If not also let me know I have to create a ticket.

@kwaku.nyante thanks for the response!

What do you mean by “Zoom App option turned on in the feature bucket”? Where is that setting toggled?

Also, as a heads up, we’re going to try and resubmit as a new app as a user managed app in the meantime to mitigate this issue. We’re just repointing the clientID/clientSecret to the our new app. The functionality of the app staying in the apps panel is working there.