After joining a zoom meeting through the web sdk client, closing the app by closing the tab/window or refreshing the page doesn’t properly remove the user from the zoom meeting. On other clients, this user will continue to appear on the participants list. That is also asked by someone in 2020.
@tlregtech this is an expected behavior from the web. There is a default timeout of around 2mins before the user is dropped from the meeting. This is to cater to users who have accidentally left, or users experiencing intermittent connections to reconnect.
Chun Siong but even user leave meeting even though host list of Participants not getting updated and that user remain in the list. We are using Zoom sdk for Directors meeting and we need to update attendance accordingly. But we are not able to do this because all participants shown in list for entire meeting nor for 2 to 3 mins after leaving.