Confusion about meeting link when password is changed

We recently needed to change the password for our meeting.

I just want to confirm does that mean that the link for the meeting
also changes and so we then need to re-distribute the new link
to those people who need it? Or, does the SAME link
continue to work?

Hey @sschuyler94704,

Welcome to the community!

I’ve just tested this and the link does change, however the old invite link will still work, and will allow any users already invited into the meeting.

Thanks,
Alex

Thank you for testing this @alexmayo! Let us know if you have any questions @sschuyler94704.

Thanks,
Max