"Create New Registrant" in Zapier call: {"code":"300"

Description
Since yesterday, the Zap “Create New Registrant” is failing with code 300

Error
[{“code”:“300”,“message”:“The parameter is required: zip”,“description”:“Refer to URL: https://zoomappdocs.docs.stoplight.io/zapier”}]

Which App?
Zapier “Create New Registrant in Zoom”

How To Reproduce (If applicable)
Steps to reproduce the behavior:
Try to register someone new for a webinar created after 4/5/20 when webinar passwords were suddenly required.

Screenshots (If applicable)

Additional context
This step is wtill working for webinars that were setup previously to yesterday.

Hey @philip,

Are you requiring a Zip Code for your registrants?

Thanks,
Tommy

I am also having this issue.

Hey @art,

Are you requiring Zip Code in the webinar registrant settings?

Thanks,
Tommy

Although I’m somewhat new to zapier, I am a programming developer and I had my zaps successfully setup and running to move transactions from Woocommerce Purchases to create Zoom Registrants. I have submitted these comments below on a zapier forum, but I am repeating them here in hope it helps all those affected by what seems to be a “known issue…”

My zap was working one day, then the next day, the LAST NAME field “disappeared.”

On previously working zaps the last name field became an “extra field.” See screen shot…

I tried deleting the zoom node and creating again from scratch. See next screen shot below. Of course zoom requires the last name field to be populated (and I now have no way to do this.)

https://www.dropbox.com/s/f8q4j3i4iht58t2/Screenshot_2020-04-18%2003.38.55_-_NO_last_name_field.png?dl=0

Looks like I am part of this “known issue.” Please help ASAP. I submitted a help ticket directly to zapier [and waited more than 24 hours] but did not get a reply. This zap is becoming an essential part of running my business (otherwise crippled by Corona Quarantine) as I convert our service from in person to zoom only.