Deactivating a User?

Can I create a user, create their meetings, then deactivate them until just before the scheduled meeting time? Will this work? Will the meetings remain?

Hey @kcdemo.gdaustin.sfcc

Thanks for posting on the Zoom Devforum! I am still learning, but I will try my best to help answer your question. :slightly_smiling_face:

Checkout this related thread that may have the answer you are looking for:

If this thread did not help, please let us know by replying back here and someone from the Developer Relations team will get back to you shortly.

Thanks,
DeveloperBot

1 Like

This is not the question I asked. I’m asking if I can use Deactivate to “freeze” an account until the time I want to authorize the User to actually use it?

Hi! To find out what I can do, say @developerbot display help.

Hey @kcdemo.gdaustin.sfcc,

I would not suggest deactivating the user before the meeting, that will have unintended effects on the meeting. After the meeting ends, feel free to deactivate the user.

Thanks,
Tommy

This topic was automatically closed 10 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.