How to use RestAPI to add panelist to my webinar?

Hi, I am new to Zoom. I have a website where I am selling live guitar lessons to be hosted via Zoom. I am having people purchase the lessons via Stripe Checkout on my site and then on my site I have webhook set up in response to a successful Stripe Charge.

Now, in that same Webhook, I want to take action with Zoom, such as adding the person as a panelist.

The RestAPI documentation is not entirely clear to me as it wants me to use OAuth in order to use the RestAPI. Since I am the owner of my Zoom account, I am trying to avoid an overly complicated integration. In fact, I wouldn’t call what I am doing an ‘App’ so I am hoping there is a way around the whole OAuth app process, where I could integrate with Zoom similar to how I am with Stripe - that is, directly via the API.

Any tips on how I can do what I need to do in the simplest way? I am using Laravel 5.3 for what it is worth.

Thanks,
Brian

Hey @huetherb, thanks for reaching out and using Zoom!

For your use case, I would suggest using the JWT App Type as it does not require OAuth. By creating a JWT App Type, you will get a client id and client secret which you can use to create a JWT token to call the Zoom API’s.

You can also generate a JWT token on the App Dashboard to easily test it out,

Then in your request header,

{
   "Authorization": "Bearer { JWT TOKEN HERE }"
}

Let me know if this helps!

Thanks,
Tommy

Hi, thanks for the info. On the JWT reference pages I see these sorts of examples:

<?php

$curl = curl_init();

curl_setopt_array($curl, array(
  CURLOPT_URL => "https://api.zoom.us/v2/users?status=active&page_size=30&page_number=1",
  CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER => true,
  CURLOPT_ENCODING => "",
  CURLOPT_MAXREDIRS => 10,
  CURLOPT_TIMEOUT => 30,
  CURLOPT_HTTP_VERSION => CURL_HTTP_VERSION_1_1,
  CURLOPT_CUSTOMREQUEST => "GET",
  CURLOPT_HTTPHEADER => array(
    "authorization: Bearer 39ug3j309t8unvmlmslmlkfw853u8",