JWT App “developer.zoom.us API”

Like many of you, I got an email on Monday talking about deprecating JWT apps. I’ve got this app named “developer.zoom.us API”. On the Management page it says “Live on your account Updated Jan 05, 2019 11:05 PM” It’s apparently a JWT app, and the logs show it gets a lot of calls, or whatever.

Here are some sample log entries:

12:51:59 PM Aug 04, 2023 200 https://zoom.us//v2/users/fLidsxpxSQig9fcE5hZXgA/assistants

12:51:35 PM Aug 04, 2023 200 https://zoom.us//v2/meetings/96698674294

I’m one of the Zoom administrators at a small college, I’m not a developer. I don’t know what this app does or how it got here or who created it or why. I don’t want to just delete it because don’t want users to be mad at me (though, that would at least have the virtue of telling me what it does).

I’ve looked in the deprecation guide JWT deprecation guide

And the Migration guide JWT app type migration guide among others.

So, is there any way of finding out what this app does and/or what will happen if I delete it? Is there a way to upgrade it to OAuth or whatever? (There’s no Validate button where there should be one). Is there a way to find out who in my College is using it? Any help would be appreciated.

Cheers!

You have a meeting ID, you can find out who scheduled it and talk to that person to find out how it was scheduled.

Hi @cthelen
Thanks for reaching out to us and welcome to our community!
If you have a meeting ID handy, I can help you look into that as @jakub.sochacki said.
That will give us at least an idea on who’s the meeting owner and we might be able to find out who is using the JWT app to generate those meetings.

Hi, Elisa, thanks for reaching out!
Here’s my sample:
Meeting ID 94378555478 “Facility Supervisor Interview - Carlos Salazar” created by rhh1@stmarys-ca.edu
I emailed the creator, and she said she created it via Google Calendar.