Meetings created from user action custCreate

Description
Hi, I am new to zoom api and websdk, We have been using this in our application for Creating Meetings and Joining the meetings.

I have used the licensed account for creating meetings and its working perfectly. I use the start_url for starting/hosting the meeting and then end users join the meeting using web-sdk.

But we want to make dynamic, So as I read the docs I understood first we have to create the user in our account via API and then link the meeting to there account. While creating user i saw options like

Actions:

1. create (creates account basic - where zoom send an email for activation)
  2. custCreate ( where user don’t have zoom account but still host a meeting using start_url)

The second options meet our requirement custCreate

I was able to create this user using Zoom-API, but now am stuck how start_url works for me or how can he host meeting.

Error
how custCreated user can start the meeting?

Which App Type (OAuth / Chatbot / JWT / Webhook)?
JWT

Which Endpoint/s?
https://api.zoom.us/v2/users

> {"action": "custCreate", "user_info": {"email": "gourav@zoom.in"}}

https://api.zoom.us/v2/users/gourav@zoom.in/meetings
`

> {"topic":"Demo", "Duration": 60, "settings":{}}

`

How To Reproduce (If applicable)
Steps to reproduce the behavior:

1. Create user using above endpoint
  2. Create meeting using same user-id
  3. Click on start_url

Additional context

1. Want to know how he/she can start the meeting
  2. Can we fetch past meeting details of this account

Hey @robert2

Thanks for posting on the Zoom Devforum! I am still learning, but I will try my best to help answer your question. :slightly_smiling_face:

Checkout these related threads that may have the answer you are looking for:

If these threads did not help, please let us know by replying back here and someone from the Developer Relations team will get back to you shortly.

Thanks,
DeveloperBot