Open meeting join url in app if installed else join from browser

Description
I want the meeting url to be open directly in the zoom application if it is installed in the mobile else it should redirect to the browser for joining. So currently i am using the zoom url “zoomus://zoom.us/join?confno=123456789&pwd=xxxx” for directly opening the meeting in zoom app. But here the problem is if the user is not installed the zoom app, then no action is get performed. So my question is can we manage both the cases using a single url? like if app is installed in the system then directly open the join url into the app else redirect to the browser for joining.

Which App Type (OAuth / Chatbot / JWT / Webhook)?
JWT

Hey @amesh

Thanks for posting on the Zoom Devforum! I am still learning, but I will try my best to help answer your question. :slightly_smiling_face:

Checkout these related threads that may have the answer you are looking for:

If these threads did not help, please let us know by replying back here and someone from the Developer Relations team will get back to you shortly.

Thanks,
DeveloperBot

DeveloperBot reply doesnt help…

I have a similar need. I can join the meeting via the web sdk fine. But I’d also like to have the option to launch the Zoom Windows client. I am using the Zoom client url scheme: zoommtg://zoom.us/start?confno=nnn&pwd=xxxx&uname=xxxx, but it still asks for user information before joining the meeting. I’d like it to just join the meeting without prompting for user information.

1 Like

If you enable meeting registration you can get a registrant specific url that bypasses the prompting. But then the joining via the web sdk doesn’t work because Zoom doesn’t support using the web sdk with meetings using registration.

Hi @amesh @bkm @bmilburn ,

If you’re using the standard join_url (https://zoom.us/j/meetingId…), this should default to the app, if it is installed.