Question on authentication and using the SDK to join meeting without login

Description
I am very new at this, but am attempting to create an application for very non-tech savvy users that is as simple as possible and will let them press a button to join a hard-coded meeting ID (with limited features once connected). These are users without Zoom accounts, so I want to use the “join meeting without login” option. But what I’m not clear on is whether the application needs to authenticate before doing that or not. There seem to be some forum responses that indicate not, but when I try to join without having authenticated, Join() seems to return SDKERR_UNAUTHENTICATION which seems to imply I do need to authenticate first.

But if I do need to authenticate, I’m not sure how to do so for my application. For my testing, I am able to create a temporary JWT (following the instructions in the documentation), authenticate with it, and the “without login” Join works. But I don’t understand how I can do that for the final application that needs to be installed on the users’ computers. Obviously, even if I hardcoded the JWT, it would expire. Presumably, I could use a library to generate new JWT’s every time it joins based on the SDK key/secret, but that would require hardcoding those, which seems like a bad idea. I don’t have any outside server that can generate JWTs for the application while keeping the key/secret private. If I understand correctly, OAuth requires a) the user to have a Zoom account and b) interaction in a browser, which isn’t going to work for me.

So ideally, I want it to be able to join without authentication, if that is possible. But if it isn’t, what’s the best way to authenticate under these circumstances?

Thank you for your assistance.

Which Windows Meeting SDK version?

To Reproduce(If applicable)
N/A

Screenshots
N/A

Device (please complete the following information):

• Device: HP laptop 17z-ca100

Additional context
N/A