Registered users lose identity after install / upgrade

Description
I use the /meetings/{meetingId}/registrants API to get their join url. When they click that link, if they need to upgrade the zoom client, they lose their auto login and are forced to register. This causing issues with our system and confuses the already registered users.

Any tricks / work arounds?

Hey @grantw,

Thanks for reaching out about this, and can definitely appreciate the concern here for users who’ve upgraded since your join_url was generated.

Do you happen to have an example of one of the join_urls and userIds who’ve been required to register again after upgrading?

While this may be expected behavior when a new session is started after install/upgrade of the Zoom Client, I’d like to confirm this with my team and see if there’s any way around this.

Thanks!
Will

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.