Start a meeting via API

Hi fellows
We are integrating Zoom meeting with our web application, and we have been able to use the Zoom API to create meetings, delete meetings, obtain information about meetings, join meetings etc., the only thing we have not found a way to do is to start the meeting via API , always requires the user to log in manually to use the meeting start link, does anyone know a way to start a meeting via API? We saw that this could be done via the SDK, but it apparently requires many other components.
Thank you very much

Hey @Marcus1

Thanks for posting on the Zoom Devforum! I am still learning, but I will try my best to help answer your question. :slightly_smiling_face:

Checkout these related threads that may have the answer you are looking for:

If these threads did not help, please let us know by replying back here and someone from the Developer Relations team will get back to you shortly.

Thanks,
DeveloperBot

So I understand, looking at the first thread, there is no way to do that via API

Hey @Marcus1,

Correct, a real user (human) needs to start the meeting. :slight_smile:

Thanks,
Tommy

Hi tommy

Thanks for your answer. We read more about this Zoom integration, and apparently the API is used to create meetings, delete meetings, get information about meetings and so on, and the Zoom SDK could be used specifically to start and join meetings programmatically, without the need for a “humman” to start the meeting, is that correct? We tried to do this, start and join a meeting via SDK, but even considering we received an “OK” response from the init method, we are unable to join the meeting, we get the message:
“Time limit for entering the meeting.” and “Failed to enter the meeting” (at the same modal. PS: we tried this inside a valid date/time of a meeting, so it was not expired)
Looking at the console, we see the following messages:
About INIT: Object {method: “init”, status: true, errorCode: 0, errorMessage: null, result: null}