SWIFT SDK crash on join meeting and error 150 when I try to create a meeting

HI,

I’m very new to Zoom SDK.

I’m try to integrate in my swift app and I import all lib and I use the library https://github.com/george-lim/zoom-service to use it in swift.

But when I’m try to join a meeting the app crash with this error reason: '-[ZoomExemple.AppDelegate window]: unrecognized selector sent to instance and if I try to create a meeting I have error 150 InvalidArguments

Hi fabio.cirruto,

Thanks for using Zoom SDK. The crash and the error code are 2 separated issues:

Error code: 150 means invalid arguments (https://marketplace.zoom.us/docs/sdk/native-sdks/iOS/resource/error-codes#14-meeting-error-codes ). Please double check whether you pass the correct information as the parameter to start/join the meeting. Please ensure you have the correct: keys & secrets, display name, meeting number.

The error reason: '-[ZoomExemple.AppDelegate window]: unrecognized selector sent to instance might not relate to our SDK, please see the following links:

If you are still experiencing this crash, please kindly provide your .crash file and your SDK log so we can further investigate this issue. Thanks!

Hi Carson,

Thank for your help.

For the error code 150, I have only on Create Meeting and this is an example the param [“kMeetingParam_MeetingPassword”: “p”, “kMeetingParam_Username”: “Fabio Cirruto”, “kMeetingParam_MeetingNumber”: “882182316”]

I set the correct key because I copy from this:

For the crash I see your link and the problem there is when I use swift to access objective-c function, this is the incriminate function (MobileRTCMeetError)startMeetingWithDictionary:( nonnull NSDictionary*)dict;

But I’can’t understand how I can resolve it

Hi fabio.cirruto,

Thanks for the reply and the info. Are you able to pass the SDK initialization and authentication? Are you using email/password login or authenticating via API(get tokens)?

Thanks!

Hi,

I’m using email/password.