Zoom Cloud Recording Links

Description
Hello,

Have a question on deleting a user and transferring the Cloud Recording. I know that the API can not transfer the cloud recording, because it has a bug and I have reported that.

I am doing it through the GUI. When I transfer the Zoom Cloud Recording, the share URL changes to something else. The thing is that both URLs (old link and new link) still work and go to correct recording.

Will both links always work or will the old one stop in the future sometime?

Example:

Before Deletion and Transfer:

Topic: Extensibility X-Training - Rules
Start Time : May 15, 2020 03:00 PM
Meeting Recording:
https://zoom.us/rec/share/yAaJVcfkTV2PVJ25SwA1InhpVkBM4VS8r5GJOCLOlPjOts13L3tfaqzIfCIGF5Oo.M-Z_LPej4-owBSRv

After Deletion and Transfer:

Topic: Extensibility X-Training - Rules
Start Time : May 15, 2020 03:00 PM
Meeting Recording:
https://zoom.us/rec/share/5lRwfVXtteaJXuSggxbgZ7y7gO3Sax-lvYJL5vnOebGUjdSklUuVRrQQb54XZLGW.UXY7Zsx8SDhMhhud

Hey @besteman,

As this relates to the recording links generated via the UI, I’ll kindly refer you to our Support Team, as they’ll be best suited to confirm this behavior for you.

Thanks,
Will

@will.zoom
I have submitted. You can delete this topic.

Thanks for letting us know, @besteman

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.