App Validation? TDD process?

Hello,

I am an engineer at Optify. We are using an instance of Cal dot com to have our own scheduling system. It seems that Cal.com has already been approved to be part of the Marketplace, but it seems we were still required to create an app for the marketplace, that now requires verification.

We got an email stating how to be successful on the first round of review. It is the following article:

It says that we have to submit the Technical Design Documentation to: marketplace security zoom email

I am pretty sure that was part of the big form to be validated, but now I am worried. Do I need to send the same information to that email?

Also, we have different instances, do we have to create an app for each environment (integration, stating, production)? Seems to be a little bit tedious, unless I could be missing something.

The other question is, does a smaller scope also make it easier to be approved? Due to ignorance and poor research, we didn’t know that the validation process could take so long, and we were expected to go live this Friday, and we are hoping that since our app is very simple, and we are technically a copy of Cal dot com, the process could go pretty fast?

— Summary:

1. Do I have to send the TDD to marketplace security zoom email, even though it was part of the form of the review process?

2. Do we have to create an app for each environment of our scheduling app?

3. Smaller scope on an copy/cat of Cal dot com could be approved faster?

Thanks,
Ángel

Hi @ariverapagan
Do not worry about the TDD, the article you shared is a couple of years old and now the TDD is part of the workflow and it is embedded in your application, so you are not missing anything here.

For the second question, normally developers do create an app for each environment.

My question is, why are you submitting a new application if you can use the Cal.com?

Hello Elisa!