Crash in file ZmContextSessionUtils.java

Hi Zoom Team,

I am new to android and working on zoom android SDK. Our many users are affected with one crash which is recorded in firebase in ZmContextSessionUtils.java file which I am not able to understand and fix.

Fatal Exception: java.lang.RuntimeException: Unable to destroy activity {com.app.android/com.zipow.videobox.ConfActivityNormal}: java.lang.NullPointerException: removeConfUICommands confUIEventsNode is null
       at android.app.ActivityThread.performDestroyActivity(ActivityThread.java:5186)
       at android.app.ActivityThread.handleDestroyActivity(ActivityThread.java:5224)
       at android.app.servertransaction.DestroyActivityItem.execute(DestroyActivityItem.java:44)
       at android.app.servertransaction.TransactionExecutor.executeLifecycleState(TransactionExecutor.java:181)
       at android.app.servertransaction.TransactionExecutor.execute(TransactionExecutor.java:98)
       at android.app.ActivityThread$H.handleMessage(ActivityThread.java:2126)
       at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:107)
       at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:264)
       at android.app.ActivityThread.main(ActivityThread.java:7684)
       at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java)
       at com.android.internal.os.RuntimeInit$MethodAndArgsCaller.run(RuntimeInit.java:507)
       at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit.main(ZygoteInit.java:980)

Android SDK Version: v5.5.1.1317

Please help me to overcome the issue and fix.

Regards
Megha

Hi @mg0086447, thanks for the post.

Sorry to hear your users are experiencing this crash. Have you identified any steps to reproduce this, or seen it on any specific devices?

Thanks!

Hi @jon.zoom, thanks for the reply

We are getting only this information in firebase, not more than that. This is happening in many devices. Can you help please in finding why this is saying null for “confUIEventsNode” and where can I find " ZmContextSessionUtils.java" file in my code?