[Desktop SDK (Windows 10, C++)] Unresolved External Error

Description
I’m in the process of trying to create a wrapper program for Zoom in C++, with Visual Studio 2019. I was trying to follow the steps in the documentation to initialize the Zoom SDK, but after some confusion I ran into this thread (Initialize Zoom SDK) that informed me that that specific part of the documentation may be a little bit out of date.

Then, I decided to explore sdk_demo_v2, and quickly realized that the header files and classes used were differently named than in the files you can find under …/h. Despite my efforts, I’m not that experienced of a developer; I couldn’t really figure out how to replicate the demo app’s functionality in the end. With not much to go on, I decided to dive into the SDK documentation a bit to see how I can go about initializing the Zoom SDK, and ended up with the code you can see in the first screenshot down below.

You can see relevant errors and warnings given by VS in the screenshot below, including 1 “unresolved external symbol _InitSDK referenced in function_main”. I’m guessing this has something to do with Configuration Properties, but I followed all the steps listed in the link here (https://marketplace.zoom.us/docs/sdk/native-sdks/windows/getting-started/integration), so I’m not sure this is the case.

So, down to the problems I really need help solving:

1. How do I resolve the error?
  2. Is there a more reliable set of instructions I can follow in order to get the Zoom SDK up and running? I’m looking to hopefully get the full functionality out of Zoom through the C++ wrapper, but I’m sort of stuck and I haven’t even gotten past authentication yet…

Which Windows Client SDK version?
I’m working with zoom-sdk-windows-5.5.12511.0422.

Screenshots

Image of code, warnings, errors listed.

Device (please complete the following information):

• Device: Dell G5
1 Like

Hey @vlyalung,

Thanks for using the dev forum!