Google glass ee2 audio bad with newer zoom sdk

Description

I am a metix developer for glass EE2, I am just wondering why the newer version of zoom sdk after 5 minutes cause the audio to go all crackly, if i turn video off it’s fine, if i put the device in the freezer it’s fine again after a bit, If I downgrade to an older version of the SDK it’s fine and that is what our team was forced to do.

Which version?
November and October versions cause this issue, version back from march or before is working

To Reproduce(If applicable)

You would need a google glass device so please take my word for it.

Screenshots
I can possibly provide a video of it happening or manager could he was a panelist at zoomtopia.

Smartphone (please complete the following information):
not a smartphone a wearable

Additional context
I live in Australia its hotter here than EU

Hi @metis.dev, thanks for using the dev forum.

Can you please verify whether or not this behavior is specific to the SDK by testing with the Zoom app?

Thanks!

zoom apk does not run on google glass, this is the only solution for zoom on google glass currently

Hi @metis.dev,

Can you please provide device logs from both sessions where the issue is present and where the audio is working correctly?

Thanks!

we rolled back to the old sdk, the actual zoom SDK has the same issue on google glass so I assume it must be the manufacturer firmware,
I have logs of the power consumption going down dramatically while cpu going up around the time that frame rate issues occur.

We are attempting work around with the camera2 API itself.

regards
Metis

Hi @metis.dev, thanks for the update.

Since you mentioned the Camera2 API, I wanted to make you aware that another developer recently found that their implementation with Camera2 was not working, but they found success using the original Camera API.

Please take their post into consideration while working on your implementation and let me know if you find any additional issues.