If zoom meeting was started using start_url, should be sign out manually after meeting?

We are developing application for device shared by multiple people.
Therefore, there are security issues if a particular hosts remain signed in to Zoom.

In my testing, I used start_url to automatically sign in and start zoom meeting,
when I finished the meeting, my account remained signed in to Zoom.
However, I didn’t seem to be able to schedule or create meetings,
and I was asked to sign in again to do them.

How is it in the state?

When developing application for the above purposes,
If zoom meeting was started using start_url,
should be sign out manually after meeting?

Is there an API to sign out automatically?

Hey @on.shin.90821_1,

Thank you for reaching out to the Zoom Developer Forum. When using the start_url, that will authenticate you as the host in order to start the meeting. However, in order to make account changes you will need to enter a username and password to complete the authorization.

We don’t have an API to sign a user out of the browser but you can clear localStorage with JS to log the user out.

Let me know if that helps.

Thanks,
Max

Thank you for your information!
I’ll consider it with reference to your advice.

Glad Max could help :slight_smile: