On premise recording server now unusable

Using this template helps us debug your issues more effectively :slight_smile:

Description
I have two recording servers that I have been using successfully for many years. With the last update, all identification (meeting id/user name) on the recordings was removed, so that now there is no way to identify the recordings. Support has been no help at all, telling me to use the API but as far as I can tell, the API does not support on premise servers. So now I have a server with lots of nice recordings that I can do absolutely nothing with. Can someone please tell me how to tell what recording goes with what account??

Error

Which App Type (OAuth / Chatbot / JWT / Webhook)?
All

Which Endpoint/s?
On premise video recording connector

How To Reproduce (If applicable)
Steps to reproduce the behavior:

Record to the on premise cloud
Look for the recording
No way to tell which recording it is

Hi @emmar ,

Happy to assist in getting you the support you need to resolve this. Can you send your account and server information to developersupport@zoom.us with a link to this thread and addressed to me? Please also include your previous support ticket number in the body of the email.

I will get your issue in front of the right person.

Best,
Gianni

I actually connected with an engineer today who is escalating this to Jira - if nothing comes of that, I will get back to you. Thanks.

Okay thank you @emmar. If they are not able to resolve, can you please send this thread link as a response in that support ticket and ask them to add the developer advocate from the post as a watcher.

Gianni

Ok, I don’t actually have access to the thread and am just having to wait for a response from Jon Brademeyer who submitted it. If you can access regular tickets - here is the original ticket number - https://support.zoom.us/hc/requests/12896141