Requierement for unmute consent in relation to client version; legal issues

From Zoom 5.0.3 (Client, Windows) unmute functionality changed. Subsequently, there where several other updates adressing this issue (hindered usability due manual consent…).

My Question: From when (Date) the feature of requiering consent to unmute was implemented in all clients (and web interface)? This question is not exactly API-related, but as Zoom offers no other way to adress this serious issue i would like to get necesseray informations by this way.

I am no law expert but only student - and i´ve only some knowledge about German/EU Data security law. However, in my opinion not requesting consent for unmute is a quite serious legal issue for zoom. Especially assessed under EU-GDPR Legislation. I am using Zoom since April and was NOT aware that any Host can unmute at any time (if Host unmuted before). Even if host did unmute before this would be a legal violation, as many new users (like me) will have no idea that host can also unmute. Even more if all users are unmuted when joining. I think every user must have positive knowledge about this fact before using zoom. Only then he/she can decide and there is no privacy violation.

This feature and possible privacy violations caused by it cant be undone, but to come along better with it i want to know during which period of time/how long this could have been happen.

I appreciate your help, please excuse if i adressed the wrong forum for my question.

one important aspect regarding unmute consent: There were several api/software changes regarding to the unmute buttons. Example: In Later versions, Host sees “As for unmute”, clicks this thinking the participant will be asked - however the participant uses an older version and pherhaps will be unmuted automatically.