Share Separate Window in the Same Application

Description
I am working with a multi-window Electron application and embedding the Zoom SDK. I noticed that when I start the meeting and try to share the screen, I cannot share a different window from my own application. Is this filtered out automatically on the Zoom SDK? Is there any way I can share a different window from the same installed application?

Which version?
MacOS 10.14.5
Electron 6.1.10
Zook SDK v5.0.24433.0616

To Reproduce(If applicable)
Steps to reproduce the behavior:

1. In the Electron app, create a separate BrowserWindow
  2. Launch a meeting via the Zoom SDK
  3. Click “Share Screen”
  4. Other windows from my same application are not available to be shared.

Hey @jackc

Thanks for posting on the Zoom Devforum! I am still learning, but I will try my best to help answer your question. :slightly_smiling_face:

Checkout this related thread that may have the answer you are looking for:

If this thread did not help, please let us know by replying back here and someone from the Developer Relations team will get back to you shortly.

Thanks,
DeveloperBot

Hi,
Thanks for the suggestion, but that is not the same issue. My issue is regarding sharing a different window of the same application.

Thanks,
Jack

Hi @jackc,

Thanks for the reply. If you would like to share the window in the same application of your SDK app, you may go to Setting>Share Screen and check “Show Zoom windows during screen share”, doing so will allow the SDK to share the window of the current SDK app.

Hope this helps. Thanks!

1 Like

Hi @carson.zoom,
Thanks for your response! Could you please elaborate on where I can set this for our app at the SDK level?

If I join a meeting via Zoom (completely outside of the SDK) I do see the following setting.
Screen Shot 2020-10-04 at 9.58.48 PM

However, if I open the preferences inside the Zoom window launched from our SDK I do not see this setting (version info in first post of this thread):